كلمات أغاتي

Chasing the day

These are unspoken words

For a man who just turned 28

Except there’s nothing to tell you

The story is too stony to find

***

I thought I was on the road

Moving as fast as I can

Does it mean that I’ve beaten time?

What could’ve happened if I slowed down

***

What could’ve happened 

If I had lost my way?

How can I keep control of the road

If there was never a sign

***

I felt lost in a vast scheme

Once I believed I’m the one

Inside a land of big dreams

But, they were too dead to mind

***

And yes,

It shouldn’t be easy to know exactly where to run

To stand up and grasp what is for you before it fades away

But you start chasing the day

And never find a way

***

They always tell me

I’m the one to blame

I got no flame to burn

Nor a plan to hide

***

Well, this is life,

 as they’ve always said

Is it wrong to live running away

Million miles behind

***

I took some comfort

Setting in the dark

Where I thought I can be

 was it just me?

***

I had many masks to wear

Just to feel that I have something belong

It’s too hot here to bear

But I’ve been told not to wait for the rain

I couldn’t push myself to care

While waiting for a storm to take me

***

And yes,

It shouldn’t be easy to know exactly where to run

To stand up and grasp what is for you before it fades away

But you start chasing the day

And never find a way

The way is to fall

Believing that you fly

Judged by the sky

Caged in your mind

Waiting when to die

You got nothing to do

Except chasing the day

Start chasing the day

Leave a comment