كلمات أغاتي

Hang me, so I don’t fall

Have you ever felt homesick for a home you never had?

I can see your confusion, as to where you ought to be bound

You walk until you wear out

Too many roads to aim at

Will it ever take you there?

I can see your ambition, for a world we can’t stand

And with every step you ever take, a dream slips from your hand

You follow the moon, but the moon is lost

And the stars are dead on an empty sky

Don’t ever say you don’t care

I can see you lost the way of what’s good and bad

There’s no time to hurry

There’s no sense to worry

There’s no guilt for you to bare

I know it seems that we’ve been fed some hopeless dreams

I don’t want to live down on earth, Come and take me into the reach of your muddled arms

And hang me next to the dying stars

And hang me .. hang me .. hang me, way up so high

Hang me .. hang me .. hang me Where the birds would fly

Hang me so tight, hang me from my soul

I fear heights, hang me, so I don’t fall

Leave a comment